Board of Governors

An elected Board of Governors manages the affairs of the Duke Faculty Club, as designated by the Duke Faculty Club bylaws. The Board is composed of ten positions: President, President Elect, Past President, Treasurer, Secretary, four Members-At-Large, and the Executive Director (ex officio). The Board meets monthly to hear reports by DFC staff and to act on matters pertaining to finances, policy, and the general health of the club. The elections for open Board seats are held every March.

Contact the Board

2017/18 Board of Governors

President : George Dubay
President-Elect : Blue Dean
Past-President : John Taylor
Treasurer : Ian Niedel
Secretary : Christine Barboriak
At-Large : Nancy Bartolome
At-Large : Merrick Bernstein
At-Large : David McNeill
At-Large : Debbie Taylor
Ex officio : Eamonn Lanigan