An elected Board of Governors manages the affairs of the Duke Faculty Club, as designated by the Duke Faculty Club bylaws. The Board is composed of ten positions: President, President Elect, Past President, Treasurer, Secretary, four Members-At-Large, and the Executive Director (ex officio). The Board meets monthly to hear reports by DFC staff and to act on matters pertaining to finances, policy, and the general health of the club. The elections for open Board seats are held every March.

2023/24 Board of Governors

  • President: Diane Lennox
  • President-Elect: Maria Manson
  • Past President: Tom Metzloff
  • Treasurer: Jamie Claar
  • Secretary: Rich Schmalbeck
  • At-large: Blue Dean
  • At-large: Philip Lozier
  • At-large: Lynne Dubay
  • At-large: Dori Bayer
  • Ex Officio: Chris Jaques

Contact the Board

  • To contact all of the DFC Board of Governors, send an email to:
    • dfc-board@duke.edu
    • Emails to this listserv go to all 10 Board Members (including the Executive Director)
  • Contact the Board President directly.

2023 Meeting Minutes